Yanks Go Home: The Complete Series, DVD  DVD



All 13 episodes of the late 1970s ITV comedy following the uproar caused in a WWII English town when a group of US Air Force pilots are stationed there.

Though the local landlady, Phoebe Sankey (Meg Johnson), and her daughter, Doreen (Catherine Neilson), see possibilities in the arrival of the US personnel, many of the inhabitants of the town are deeply suspicious.

As the pilots settle into their new home, the tolerance and cultural adaptability of both the visitors and the locals will be tested to the full.

Episodes are: 'Somewhere in England', 'Off Limits', 'Dear John', 'Open Day', 'Brooklyn's Uncle', 'Rossi Keeps His Cool', 'The Liaison Committee', 'Cooke-Cooke', 'The Name of the Game', 'Bed of Roses', 'Alarm and Despondency', 'Some of Our Coal Is Missing' and 'The First of the G.I.



  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5027626364045
  • Catalogue number: 7953640
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Comedy


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK