Feel Free : Essays, Paperback / softback Book

Feel Free : Essays Paperback / softback

Share

Description

WINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FOR CRITICISM 2019From the MAN BOOKER PRIZE- and WOMEN'S PRIZE-SHORTLISTED author of Changing My Mind and Swing Time - discover a second unmissable collection of essays from Zadie Smith'Generous, courageous, and tough-minded... [A] classic English essayist in the vein of Orwell, Woolf and Angela Carter' Financial Times'Engrossing, astute...

Should you read this brilliant book? Absolutely' Independent'Generous and curious' Evening Standard'Brilliant, lively and frequently hilarious...

She's one of the brightest minds in English literature today' NPRNo subject is too fringe or too mainstream for the unstoppable Zadie Smith.

From social media to the environment, from Jay-Z to Karl Ove Knausgaard, she has boundless curiosity and the boundless wit to match.

In Feel Free, pop culture, high culture, social change and political debate all get the Zadie Smith treatment, dissected with razor-sharp intellect, set brilliantly against the context of the utterly contemporary, and considered with a deep humanity and compassion.

This electrifying new collection showcases its author as a true literary powerhouse, demonstrating once again her credentials as an essential voice of her generation.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Film guides & reviews
  • ISBN: 9780241971024

£9.99

£8.68

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Zadie Smith   |  View all