I Wouldn't Start from Here : The Twentieth Century and Where it All Went Wrong, Paperback

I Wouldn't Start from Here : The Twentieth Century and Where it All Went Wrong Paperback

Share

Description

With considerable skill, Mueller skids around the globe from failed state to ravaged warzone to desolate no-man's-land, from Beirut to Basra via Belfast and Bihac to try to unpick why we humans seem so prone to plucking war from the jaws of peace, why so much that can go wrong does go wrong, over and over again, and how and why some conflicts suddenly, quietly, inexplicably seem to find themselves solved.

It's a surprisingly sunny book given the mire in which he finds himself. And it is a notably entertaining and eye-opening tour of the world's moral basements in the vein of Holidays in Hell or Emergency Sex.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 496 pages
  • Publisher: Granta Books
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: True war & combat stories
  • ISBN: 9781846271519

£9.99

£8.54

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK