The Fire in the Flint : Margaret Kerr Trilogy: Book 2, Paperback Book

The Fire in the Flint : Margaret Kerr Trilogy: Book 2 Paperback

Part of the Margaret Kerr Trilogy series



Edinburgh, 1297. Margaret Kerr, fiercely loyal to the deposed king John Balliol, has come in search of her absent husband Roger - a man in the service of Balliol's enemy Robert the Bruce.

But terrifying raids and a brutal murder bring the wrath of the English to Margaret's door.

Roger's sudden disappearance enables Margaret to escape from the city, but she soon suspects that his new-found concern is nothing more than a charade. And then her father returns from Bruges, bringing trouble and discord in his wake.

What was it the raiders sought from Margaret's property? And what of her mother's visions, which all sides are keen to interpret?

Who can Margaret really trust in these troubled times...?




Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Candace Robb   |  View all

Also in the Margaret Kerr Trilogy series   |  View all


Available for
immediate download


Available for
immediate download