The Emperor of Scent : A Story of Perfume, Obsession and the Last Mystery of the Senses, Paperback

The Emperor of Scent : A Story of Perfume, Obsession and the Last Mystery of the Senses Paperback

Share

Description

In the tradition of Susan Orlean's The Orchid Thief and James Gleick's Genius, The Emperor of Scent tells the story of Luca Turin, an utterly unusual, stubborn scientist, his otherworldly gift for perfume, his brilliant, quixotic theory of how we smell, and his struggle to set before the world the secret of the most enigmatic of our senses.

Information

£9.99

£8.49

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Chandler Burr

£5.49

Available for
immediate download

£4.99

Available for
immediate download