Black Widow, Paperback

Black Widow Paperback

Part of the Jack Parlabane series

Share

Description

'A celtic Gone Girl...guaranteed to keep you guessing' Ian Rankin *Winner of the Crime Novel of the Year at Bloody Scotland* Twists abound in the brilliant new psychological thriller from master author Chris Brookmyre - perfect for readers of The Girl on the Train, I See You and Disclaimer.

Did she do it? Did he deserve it? Diana Jager is clever, strong and successful, a skilled surgeon and fierce campaigner via her blog about sexism.

Yet it takes only hours for her life to crumble when her personal details are released on the internet as revenge for her writing. Then she meets Peter. He's kind, generous, and knows nothing about her past: the second chance she's been waiting for.

Within six months, they are married. Within six more, Peter is dead in a road accident, a nightmare end to their fairytale romance. But Peter's sister Lucy doesn't believe in fairytales, and tasks maverick reporter Jack Parlabane with discovering the dark truth behind the woman the media is calling Black Widow...'Black Widow is a stand-out thriller' Renee Knight, author of Disclaimer

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 512 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780349141329

£7.99

£7.65

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Chris Brookmyre   |  View all

£3.99

Available for
immediate download

£0.99

Available for
immediate download

£1.99

Available for
immediate download

£2.99

Available for
immediate download

Also in the Jack Parlabane series   |  View all

£18.99

£13.65

Available with free
standard delivery

£18.99

£13.65

Available with free
standard delivery