Stasi Child : A Chilling Cold War Thriller, Paperback

Stasi Child : A Chilling Cold War Thriller Paperback

Part of the The Oberleutnant Karin Muller Series series

Share

Description

***WINNER OF THE CWA ENDEAVOUR HISTORICAL DAGGER*** The bestselling chilling crime thriller - perfect for fans of Child 44 and Deutschland 83 East Berlin, 1975 When Oberleutnant Karin Muller is called to investigate a teenage girl's body at the foot of the Wall, she imagines she's seen it all before.

But when she arrives she realises this is a death like no other.

It seems the girl was trying to escape - but from the West. Muller is a member of the People's Police, but in East Germany her power only stretches so far.

The Stasi want her to discover the identity of the girl, but assure her the case is otherwise closed - and strongly discourage her from asking questions. The evidence doesn't add up, and it soon becomes clear the crime scene has been staged.

But this is not a regime that tolerates a curious mind, and Muller doesn't realise that the trail she's following will lead her dangerously close to home ...Stasi Child is David Young's brilliant and page-turning debut novel. PRAISE FOR STASI CHILD Longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Times Crime Book of the Month Telegraph Pick of the Week 'Chilling' Daily Telegraph 'Extremely engaging' Sunday Express 'Can't get enough cold-war Germany after Deutschland 83?

This is your latest reading companion' Shortlist 'Superb.

A thrilling Cold War mystery that reminded me of Robert Harris at his best.' - Mason Cross, author ofThe Samaritan. 'Deft, assured storytelling, a compelling new detective and a fascinating setting - I was up late to finish it!' - Gilly Macmillan, author of Burnt Paper Sky 'One of the best reads I've had in ages.

With its masterful intertwining of dual storylines and its stark portrayal of life behind the Berlin Wall, this is a cracking debut.' - David Jackson, bestselling author of Cry Baby

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: twenty7
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical mysteries
  • ISBN: 9781785770067

£7.99

£7.31

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by David Young   |  View all

£2.99

£2.09

Available for
immediate download

£21.99

£19.98

Available with free
standard delivery

Also in the The Oberleutnant Karin Muller Series series

£2.99

£2.09

Available for
immediate download

£3.98

£2.79

Available for
immediate download