Dido and Aeneas, CD / Album

Dido and Aeneas CD / Album


Track Listing

  1. Overture
  2. Shake the Clouds from Off Your Brow
  3. Ah! Belinda, I Am Press'd With Torment
  4. Grief Increases By Concealing
  5. When monarch unite how happy their state
  6. Whence could so much virtue spring?
  7. Fear No Danger to Ensue
  8. See, Your Royal Guest Appears
  9. Cupid Only Throws the Dart
  10. If Not for Mine, for Empire's Sake
  11. Chaconne
  12. To the Hills and the Vales
  13. The Triumphing Dance
  14. Prelude for the Witches: Wayward sisters
  15. Harm's our delight
  16. The Queen of Carthage, Whom We Hate
  17. Ho ho ho, ho ho ho!
  18. Ruin'd Ere the Set of Sun?
  19. Ho ho h, ho ho ho!
  20. Sailor's Dance
  21. But, ere we this perform
  22. In our deep vaulted cell
  23. Echo Dance of Furies
  24. Ritornelle
  25. Thanks to These Lonesome Vales
  26. Oft She Visits This Lone Mountain
  27. Behold, upon my bended spear
  28. Haste to town
  29. Stay, Prince! and hear great Jove's command
  30. Ritornelle
  31. Come away, fellow sailors
  32. The Sailor's Dance
  33. See, the flags and streamers curling
  34. Our next motion
  35. Destruction's our delight
  36. The Witches' Dance
  37. Your Counsel All Is Urg'd in Vain
  38. Great minds againts themselves conspire
  39. Thy Hand, Belinda, Darkness Shades Me
  40. When I am laid in earth
  41. With drooping wings ye Cupids come


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Naxos
  • Genre: Classical
  • Release Date:
  • Running Time (minutes): 57.40
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0730099410823


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK