Die Schopfung - The Creation (Spering), CD / Album

Die Schopfung - The Creation (Spering) CD / Album


Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. The Representation of Chaos
  2. In the beginning God created Heaven and Earth
  3. Now vanish before the holy beams
  4. And God made the firmament
  5. The marv'lous work beholds amaz'd/The glorious hierarchy of heav'n
  6. And God Said: Let the Waters Under the Heaven Be Gathered Together
  7. Rolling in foaming billows
  8. And God said: Let all the earth bring forth grass
  9. With verdue clad the fields appear
  10. And the Heavn'ly host proclaimed the third day
  11. Awake the harp
  12. And God said: Let there be lights in the firmament of heaven
  13. In splendour bright is rising now the sun
  14. The heavens are telling the glory of God
  15. And God said: Let the waters bring forth abundantly
  16. On mighty pens uplifted soars the eagle aloft
  17. And God created great whales
  18. And the angels struck their immortal harps
  19. Most beautiful appear
Disc 2
  1. And God said: Let the earth bring forth the living creature
  2. Straight opening her fertile womb
  3. Now heav'n in fullest glory shone
  4. And God created man in his own image
  5. In native worth and honour clad
  6. And God saw ev'rything that he had made
  7. Achieved is the glorious work - On thee each living soul awaits - Achieved is the glorious work
  8. In rosy mantle appears
  9. By thee with bliss, O bounteous Lord
  10. Our duty we performed now
  11. Graceful Consort! At Thy Side
  12. O Happy Pair
  13. Sing the Lord, ye voices all!


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Naxos
  • Genre: Classical
  • Release Date:
  • Running Time (minutes): 104.00
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • EAN: 0747313238026


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK