The Ghost Fields, Paperback

The Ghost Fields Paperback

Part of the The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries series

Share

Description

WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. A bullet-ridden body is unearthed from a buried WW2 plane - but the body isn't from WW2.

Dr Ruth Galloway must discover who the victim was, and who put him there, in this atmospheric mystery for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves. 'An almost gothic plot, involving family feuds and a crumbling stately home ...one of the most vivid novels in a delightful series' Sunday Times When DCI Harry Nelson calls Ruth Galloway in to investigate a body found inside a buried fighter plane, she quickly realizes that the skeleton couldn't possibly be the pilot.

DNA tests identify the man as Fred Blackstock, a local aristocrat who had been reported dead at sea.

Events are further complicated by a TV company that wants to make a film about Norfolk's deserted air force bases, the so-called Ghost Fields, which have been partially converted into a pig farm run by one of the younger remaining Blackstocks.

Then human bones are found on the farm and, as the greatest storm Norfolk has seen for decades brews in the distance, another Blackstock is attacked.

Can the team outrace the rising flood to find the killer?

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781786482174

£7.99

£7.65

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Elly Griffiths   |  View all

Also in the The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries series   |  View all

£3.99

Available for
immediate download

£3.99

Available for
immediate download