Essentail Purcell, CD / Album

Essentail Purcell CD / Album


Track Listing

  1. Welcome, welcome glorious morn
  2. Be welcome then, great Sir
  3. Oh, fair Cedaria
  4. Hear My Prayer, O Lord
  5. When I am laid in earth
  6. Let mine eyes run down with tears
  7. The Sparrow and the gentle dove
  8. If Music Be the Food of Love
  9. Rejoice in the Lord Alway, 'The Bell Anthem', Z49
  10. Hosanna to the highest
  11. Thou knowest, lord, the secrets of our hearts
  12. fairest Isle, all isles excelling
  13. Mark, how readily each pliant string
  14. Sound the Trumpet
  15. She loves and she confesses too
  16. O how blest is the Isle
  17. Remember Not, Lord, Our Offences
  18. Now that the sun hath veiled his light
  19. Vouchsafe, o Lord, to keep us this day
  20. With rapture of delight... Hail bright Celcilia


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Hyperion
  • Genre: Classical
  • Release Date:
  • Running Time (minutes): 79.20
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0034571100159


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK