The Cry, Paperback

The Cry Paperback



This Book is Long listed for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award.

When a baby goes missing on a lonely roadside in Australia, it sets off a police investigation that will become a media sensation and dinner-table talk across the world.

Lies, rumours and guilt snowball, causing the parents, Joanna and Alistair, to slowly turn against each other.

Finally Joanna starts thinking the unthinkable: could the truth be even more terrible than she suspected? And what will it take to make things right? Perfect for fans of Julia Crouch, Sophie Hannah and Laura Lippman, The Cry was widely acclaimed as one of the best psychological thrillers of the year.

There's a gripping moral dilemma at its heart and characters who will keep you guessing on every page.




Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Helen FitzGerald   |  View all