The Lavender House, Hardback

The Lavender House Hardback



Emotional, page-turning women's fiction from the author of #1 EBOOK BESTSELLER, THURSDAYS IN THE PARK. Will Nancy dare to risk a second chance at love with a man her family and friends tell her is totally unsuitable?

Beautiful storytelling for fans of Erica James, Veronica Henry and Harriet Evans. Nancy de Freitas is the glue that holds her family together.

Caught between her ageing, ailing mother Frances, and her struggling daughter Louise, frequent user of Nancy's babysitting services, it seems Nancy's fate is to quietly go on shouldering the burden of responsibility for all four generations.

Her divorce four years ago put paid to any thoughts of a partner to share her later years with.

Now it looks like her family is all she has. Then she meets Jim. Smoker, drinker, unsuccessful country singer and wearer of cowboy boots, he should be completely unsuited to the very together Nancy. And yet, there is a real spark. But Nancy's family don't trust Jim one bit. They're convinced he'll break her heart, maybe run off with her money - he certainly distracts her from her family responsibilities.

Can she be brave enough to follow her heart?Or will she remain glued to her family's side and walk away from one last chance for love?




Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK