What I Thought Was True, Paperback

What I Thought Was True Paperback



Addictive, dreamy and contemporary YA romance at its very best!

Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson, Stephanie Perkins and Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl.

Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her idyllic island this summer.

He's a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of local fishermen and cleaners.

But then Gwen learns something new. Something unexpected. Sparks fly and secret histories unravel in a gorgeous, restless summer where suddenly the possibilities are endless ...What I Thought Was True is the perfect guilty pleasures, holiday read - and the second title in three very collectable YA contemporary romances by Huntley Fitzpatrick. "A must for collections that can't keep Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, or YA summer romance titles on the shelves". (Booklist). Huntley Fitzpatrick, author of the award-shortlisted and highly-acclaimed My Life Next Door, always wanted to be a writer ever since growing up in the small costal town of Connecticut.

She worked as an editor on teen titles at Harlequin before becoming a full time YA writer. She is also the author of the contemporary YA romances My Life Next Door and The Boy Most Likely To.

She lives in Massachusetts, USA.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Romance
  • ISBN: 9781405280389



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK