The Clinic, Paperback

The Clinic Paperback

Part of the Alex Delaware series

Share

Description

THE CLINIC is a brilliantly plotted thriller that builds to a white-knuckle climax from internationally bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN.

Jonathan's complex and powerful storytelling is perfect for fans of Karen Slaughter and Harlan Coben. 'Quite possibly the best of the series - and that's saying quite a lot' Chicago Tribune For three months the police have found no clues to the murder of Hope Devane, psychology professor and controversial author of a pop-psych bestseller, an angry indictment of men.

Now homicide detective Milo Sturgis, turns to his friend, psychologist Dr Alex Delaware, for help. One by one, they unlock the very private compartments of her life: her marriage, her shadowy work for a Beverly Hills clinic, and her baffling link to another murder victim.

But when Alex delves into her childhood he begins to understand the formidable woman she was - and the ties that entangled her life until the horrifying act of betrayal that ended it.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9780755342808

£8.99

£8.18

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Jonathan Kellerman   |  View all

£8.99

£8.18

£8.99

£8.18

Available with free
standard delivery

Also in the Alex Delaware series   |  View all

£8.99

£8.18

£8.99

£8.18

Available with free
standard delivery