K-ON! Complete Series 1, DVD



All 14 episodes from the first season of the Japanese anime following the efforts of four high school girls to save their school music club.

Arriving for her first year in high school, Yui Hirasawa is eager to find a club to join.

Meanwhile, drummer Ritsu Tainaka, her friend, bassist Mio Akiyama, and keyboard player Tsumugi Kotobuki are trying to save the school's music club, which is set to close due to low numbers.

After Yui joins the band playing castanets, the other members soon begin to realise they've accidentally discovered a guitar hero.

The episodes comprise: 'The Dismissed Club', 'Musical Instrument', 'Special Lessons', 'Rooming Together', 'Advisor', 'School Festival', 'Christmas', 'Freshman Reception', 'New Club Member', 'Another Training Camp', 'Crisis', 'Light Music', 'Winter Days' and 'Live House'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5022366524445
  • Catalogue number: MANG5244
  • Studio: Manga Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Unclassified
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also directed by Naoko Yamada   |  View all