Leonard Bernstein: Beethoven - Missa Solemnis/Choral Fantasy/..., DVD

Leonard Bernstein: Beethoven - Missa Solemnis/Choral Fantasy/... DVD



Leonard Bernstein conducts three pieces by Beethoven: 'Missa Solemnis, Mass in D major, op 123' performed by the Chorus of Radio Hilversum with the Concertgebouw Orchestra in 1978; 'Choral Fantasy for Piano, Chorus and Orchestra in C minor, op 80' performed by pianist Homero Francesch with the Wiener Jeunesse-Chor and Wiener Philharmoniker in 1985; and excerpts from the ballet 'The Creatures of Prometheus, op 43' performed by Wiener Philharmoniker in 1978.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 0
  • Certification: (Ex)
  • EAN: 0044007345016
  • Catalogue number: 734501
  • Studio: Universal Classics
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Music/Performing Arts
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK