Where the Mersey Flows, Paperback

Where the Mersey Flows Paperback



Lyn Andrews' WHERE THE MERSEY FLOWS is a powerful, heartwarming saga perfect for fans of Kate Thompson and Donna Douglas. Leah Cavendish and Nora O'Brian seem to have little in common - except their friendship.

Nora is a domestic and Leah the daughter of a wealthy haulage magnate but both are isolated beneath the roof of the opulent Cavendish household.

Instantly they recognise kindred spirits in each other. When Nora is unfairly flung on to the streets by Leah's grasping brother-in-law, the outraged Leah follows her, defiantly declaring her intention to move into a house in Liverpool's docklands, alongside Nora and her impoverished family.

But nothing can prepare Leah for the squalor that greets her in Oil Street.

Nor for Sean Maguire, Nora's defiant Irish neighbour...




Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Lyn Andrews   |  View all