Seven for a Secret, Paperback

Seven for a Secret Paperback



'Spectacular' Gillian Flynn. SEVEN FOR A SECRET is the captivating second novel in Lyndsay Faye's Edgar Award-nominated series, for fans of Andrew Taylor and Antonia Hodgson's The Devil in the Marshalsea. 1846: KIDNAP, MURDER, LOVE AND BETRAYAL ON THE LAWLESS STREETS OF NEW YORK. Timothy Wilde, copper star in the newly formed NYPD, thinks himself hardened to the darker practices of the city he's grown up in.

That is, until he encounters the 'blackbirders', slave-catchers with a right to seize runaways from the Southern states. When a woman reports her family has been stolen, Timothy and his wayward brother Valentine find themselves plunged into an underworld of violence and deceit, where police are complicit and politics savage.

If he's to protect all those he cares about, Timothy must unravel the corruption at the heart of the authority he was hired to defend...


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9780755386802



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Lyndsay Faye   |  View all