The Way We Were, Paperback

The Way We Were Paperback



It was in the middle of a snowstorm when Tiggy arrived at the remote house on Bodmin Moor.

She was alone, her partner tragically dead in an accident, and Julia, her dearest friend, welcomed her into her warm and chaotic family.

Tiggy started to live again and await the birth of her child, but nearly thirty years later, when her son is about to become a father himself, the next generation discovers that there are secrets from the past which must be uncovered...The heartwarming and engrossing novel from this well-loved author - perfect for fans of Erica James, Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore.

Praise for Marcia Willett: "A beautifully woven tale of families, secrets, love and loss." (Liz Fenwick, bestselling author of The Cornish House). "A genuine voice of our times." (The Times). "Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good." (Daily Mail).




Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Marcia Willett   |  View all