Easterleigh Hall, Paperback

Easterleigh Hall Paperback

Part of the Easterleigh Hall series



The first book in a compelling series set in County Durham just before the First World War.

This book is perfect for fans of Longbourn and Downton Abbey.

When Evie Forbes starts as an assistant cook at Easterleigh Hall, she goes against her family's wishes.

For ruthless Lord Brampton also owns the mine where Evie's father and brothers work and there is animosity between the two families.

But Evie is determined to better herself. And her training at the hall offers her a way out of a life below stairs.

Evie works hard and gains a valued place in the household. And her dream of running a small hotel grows ever closer.

Then War is declared and all their lives are thrown into turmoil.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 512 pages
  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9780099586838


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also in the Easterleigh Hall series   |  View all