Dear Charlie, Paperback

Dear Charlie Paperback

Share

Description

Death should never meet the young. But it did. Thanks to my brother, death made fourteen new friends that day.

Maybe even fifteen, if you count Charlie. "At its searing best the novel demonstrates how the perpetrator of a despicable act can still be loved, forgiven and very missed" - The Financial Times At sixteen, Sam Macmillan is supposed to be thinking about girls, homework and his upcoming application to music college, not picking up the pieces after the school shooting that his brother Charlie committed.

Yet as Sam desperately tries to hang on to the memories he has of his brother, the media storm surrounding their family threatens to destroy everything. And Sam has to question all he thought he knew about life, death, right and wrong.

Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why 'A gripping, eye-opening YA novel that I wish I could put in everyone's hands.' - Pretty Little Memoirs Endorsed by Amnesty International UK for reminding us that human rights belong to all of us.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 287 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: General
  • ISBN: 9780008181161

£7.99

£7.78

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by N. D. Gomes

£8.80

Available with free
standard delivery