Tuesday's Gone : A Frieda Klein Novel, Paperback

Tuesday's Gone : A Frieda Klein Novel Paperback

Part of the Frieda Klein series



Nicci French, the bestselling author of What to do When Someone Dies and Losing You, returns with the second book in the gripping new series that began with Top Ten Bestseller Blue Monday.

Fans of Peter James' Roy Grace series and Peter Robinson's DCI Banks series will love central character psychotherapist Frieda Klein, who is consulted on a grisly and seemingly unsolvable crime.

For Frieda Klein the days get longer, the cases darker...Psychotherapist Frieda Klein thought she was done with the police.

But once more DCI Karlsson is knocking at her door. A man's decomposed body has been found in the flat of Michelle Doyce, a woman trapped in a world of strange mental disorder.

The police don't know who it is, how he got there or what happened - and Michelle can't tell them.

But Karlsson hopes Frieda can get access to the truths buried beneath her confusion.

Painstakingly, Frieda uncovers a possible identity for the corpse: Robert Poole, a jack of all trades and master conman.

But the deeper Frieda and Karlsson dig into Poole's past, the more of his victims they encounter - and the more motives they find for murder. Meanwhile, violent ghosts from Frieda's own past are returning to threaten her.

Unable to discover quite who is telling the truth and who is lying, they know they are getting closer to a killer.

But whoever murdered Poole is determined to stay free - and anyone that gets too close will meet the same fate.

A gritty heroine, a gruesome crime and a terrifying hunt for a psychotic killer, Tuesday's Gone is not to be missed by fans of psychological thrillers.

Praise for Nicci French: "Nicci French's sophisticated, compassionate and gripping crime novels stand head and shoulders above the competition.

No one understands human psychological frailty better.

No one writes better about grief, love, fear or emotional damage.

Not many books are as insightful as they are addictive; Nicci French's are." (Sophie Hannah). "Nicci French knows just how to play on our worst fears." (Daily Mail).


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9780241950333



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also in the Frieda Klein series   |  View all