Mojo Mickybo : Three Plays, Paperback

Mojo Mickybo : Three Plays Paperback



A hit from Dublin and Edinburgh revived on tour and published alongside the author's National Theatre debut Mojo Mickybo is a vibrant and fast-paced tale of two boys growing up in Belfast in the early seventies - one from up the road, the other from over the bridge.

Their friendship centres on playing headers, torturing a cantankerous old man, building huts, spitting from cinema balconies and re-enacting Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid.

The play portrays unsentimentally, yet with affection, a kind of innocence betrayed by communal hatred.

Mojo Mickybo is to be revived on tour by the original company, Kabosh Theatre, in September 2002.

The volume also contains two short monologues, The Waiting List and I Won't Dance, Don't Ask Me.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 96 pages
  • Publisher: Nick Hern Books
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Plays, playscripts
  • ISBN: 9781854597014



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Owen McCafferty   |  View all



Available with free
standard delivery



Available with free
standard delivery



Available with free
standard delivery