Martini Henry, Paperback

Martini Henry Paperback



Life isn't an exact science. Things can be troublesome. Like pregnant step-mothers, the ins-and-outs of French existentialism ...having an unexceptional name.

In 1988, seventeen-year-old Sue Bowl has a diary, big dreams and GBP4.73.

What she wants most of all is to make it as a writer, as well as stop her decadent aunt Coral spending money she doesn't have.

Living in their crumbling ancestral home should provide plenty of inspiration, but between falling in love, hunting for missing heirlooms and internship applications, things keep getting in the way.

So when a young literary professor moves in and catches Sue's eye, life begins to take an unexpected turn...From the author of Campari for Breakfast, a witty and enchanting novel about what happens after you think you've grown up and fallen in love, perfect for fans of I Capture the Castle, Love, Nina and Where'd You Go Bernadette.




Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Sara Crowe   |  View all


Available for
immediate download