Shannara Chronicles: Season 1, DVD



All ten episodes from the first series of the American fantasy drama based on the novels by Terry Brooks.

In the Elven Kingdom, Princess Amberle (Poppy Drayton) defies convention to run the Gauntlet in which traditionally only men compete, and succeeds in becoming one of the seven Chosen.

She is now tasked with protecting the Ellcrys, an ancient tree that in turn protects the population from demons trapped in the Forbidding.

When the tree begins to die and its magic starts to fade, Amberle must go on a quest with half-human half-elf Wil (Austin Robert Butler) and human Eretria (Ivana Baquero) to seek out the last remaining druid Allanon (Manu Bennett), while battling against the demons as they are slowly released back into the world.

The episodes are: 'Chosen: Part 1', 'Chosen: Part 2', 'Fury', 'Changeling', 'Reaper', 'Pykon', 'Breakline', 'Utopia', 'Safehold' and 'Ellcrys'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5055201833570
  • Catalogue number: OPTD3020
  • Studio: StudioCanal
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Action/Adventure
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK