Awakening, Paperback

Awakening Paperback



A terrifying, heart-racing up-all-night thriller perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Tess Gerritsen You know that feeling?

The one that makes you want to glance over your shoulder?

All Clara Benning wants is a peaceful life as a wildlife vet, and to hide her disfigurement from the world.

But now she doesn't have a choice. Because a man has died from a suspicious snake bite, and Clara's concern leads her to the abandoned house at the end of the lane, and an unspeakable tragedy that occurred half a century ago. "A cracking story."(Guardian Sharon Bolton (previously S.

J. Bolton) is the author of six critically acclaimed novels).

She has been shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger for Crime Novel of the Year, the Theakstons Old Peculiar Crime Novel of the Year and the CWA Dagger in the Library.

Sharon lives near Oxford with her husband and young son.

For more information about the author and her books, or to check out her addictive blog.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 560 pages
  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9780552156141



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK