The Eagle's Prey (Eagles of the Empire 5), Paperback Book

The Eagle's Prey (Eagles of the Empire 5) Paperback

Part of the Eagle series

Share

Description

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!THE EAGLE'S PREY is the thrilling fifth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series.

A must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

Praise for Simon Scarrow's gripping historical novels: 'Ferocious and compelling' Daily ExpressBritannia, AD 44.

The time has come to claim Britain for the Empire. Centurions Cato and Macro are preparing for what their leaders say will be the final battle against those natives refusing to accept the civilising force of Rome.

The British savages will surely stand no chance against the might of the unstoppable Roman army.But young Cato is more concerned about hot-headed cohort commander, Maximius, than about the enemy, and with Roman troops being brutally slaughtered, even grizzled veteran Macro is having doubts about the promised ease of their success.

Will they be victorious - or will the battle cost both of them more than they could ever imagine?

Information

£8.99

£8.18

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK