Lasting Damage, Paperback

Lasting Damage Paperback

Part of the Culver Valley Crime series



The unnervingly good sixth psychological thriller from bestselling crime writer Sophie Hannah, not to be missed for readers of Nicci French and Liane Moriarty. 'Jaw-droppingly assured' Daily Express 'A first-class whodunnit' Scotsman Don't go into the other woman's house...It's 1.15 a.m. Connie Bowskill should be asleep. Instead, she's logging on to a property website in search of a particular house: 11 Bentley Grove, Cambridge. She knows it's for sale; she saw the estate agent's board in the front garden less than six hours ago. Soon Connie is clicking on the 'Virtual Tour' button, keen to see the inside of 11 Bentley Grove and put her mind at rest once and for all. She finds herself looking at a scene from a nightmare: in the living room, in the middle of the carpet, there's a woman lying face down in a huge pool of blood. In shock, Connie wakes her husband Kit. But when Kit sits down at the computer to take a look, he sees no dead body, only a pristine beige carpet in a perfectly ordinary room ...


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 464 pages, maps
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780340980682



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Sophie Hannah   |  View all

Also in the Culver Valley Crime series   |  View all