Stallo, Paperback

Stallo Paperback



A terrifying supernatural thriller for fans of Let the Right One In, The Passage, and The Loney. "Very scary. Never mind Scandi crime fiction, the time has come for Scandi horror." (Metro). "Ratchets up the tension to an almost unbearable level ...Astonishing." (Independent on Sunday, Books of the Year).

In the late 1970s, a young boy disappears from a summer cabin in the Swedish woods.

His mother claims that he was abducted by a giant. The boy is never found. Twenty-five years later, an old woman claims that a creature has been standing outside her house, observing her and her five year old grandson for hours.

When Susso - a blogger who's dedicated her life to the search for creatures whose existences have not been proved - hears of this, and sees a possible link between the two incidents, she takes to the road on a terrifying adventure into the unknown.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 608 pages
  • Publisher: Faber & Faber
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9780571296804



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Stefan Spjut





Available for
immediate download



Available for
immediate download