The Stranger, Paperback

The Stranger Paperback

Part of the Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck series



To avoid disappointment please note this novel was previously titled THE GALLOWS BIRD.

Scandinavian crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg's fourth psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo A local woman is killed in a tragic car crash.

It's a strange accident - the victim's blood contains high alcohol levels, but she rarely drank a drop.

The case marks the end of a quiet winter for Detective Patrik Hedstrom.

Meanwhile, a reality TV show begins shooting in the town, and as cameras shadow the stars' every move, tempers start to flare.

When a drunken party ends with an unpopular contestant's murder, all eyes turn to the cast and crew - could there be a murderer among them?

The ratings spike as the country tunes in to a real life murder mystery.

Under the unforgiving media spotlight, Patrik tackles his toughest investigation yet...


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780007253999



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also in the Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck series   |  View all