Children of Ruin, Hardback Book

Children of Ruin Hardback

Part of the The Children of Time Novels series



Children of Ruin follows Adrian Tchaikovsky's extraordinary Children of Time, winner of the Arthur C.

Clarke award. It is set in the same universe, with a new cast of characters and a thrilling new narrative. It has been waiting through the ages. Now it's time . . . Thousands of years ago, Earth's terraforming program took to the stars.

On the world they called Nod, scientists discovered alien life - but it was their mission to overwrite it with the memory of Earth.

Then humanity's great empire fell, and the program's decisions were lost to time. Aeons later, humanity and its new spider allies detected fragmentary radio signals between the stars.

They dispatched an exploration vessel, hoping to find cousins from old Earth. But those ancient terraformers woke something on Nod better left undisturbed. And it's been waiting for them.


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 576 pages
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Space opera
  • ISBN: 9781509865833



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Adrian Tchaikovsky   |  View all

Also in the The Children of Time Novels series


Available for
immediate download


Available for
immediate download