Heroes on the Home Front : A wonderfully uplifting wartime story, Paperback / softback Book

Heroes on the Home Front : A wonderfully uplifting wartime story Paperback / softback

Part of the Factory Girls series

Share

Description

The second novel in the wonderfully uplifting Factory Girls series.

Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Daisy Styles and Donna Douglas. 'Clarke's tale is one to lift the spirits and touch the hardest hearts' Northern Echo__________________________________December 1941, North East England: It takes courage to risk your life every day. Despite the recent loss of her father, Sarah is settling well into her new role at the munitions factory.

Her blossoming romance with pitman Stan is a welcome distraction from the dangerous working conditions.

But a shocking revelation is about to put everything on the line. Meanwhile Fran is desperately missing her sweetheart Davey, who has been conscripted to work at Bletchley Park.

Beth is longing for someone too - and it's not her husband on the front line... As the factory girls face hardship on the home front, they will discover that the heroes they need are already by their side. __________________________________Look out for the next book in the series, Wedding Bells on the Home Front, available for pre-order now!

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Second World War fiction
  • ISBN: 9781787462588

£7.10

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Annie Clarke   |  View all

Also in the Factory Girls series

£3.99

Available for
immediate download

£1.99

Available for
immediate download