Christmas with the Cornish Girls, Paperback / softback Book

Christmas with the Cornish Girls Paperback / softback

Part of the The Cornish Girls Series series

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

1941. The bombs still fall, but in St. Ives Christmas is finally approaching for the Cornish Girls... With the war ongoing, Lily is feeling anything but festive.

That is, until Eva asks if she'll join her in working at an officers' convalescent home, lifting her spirits no end. Eva came to St. Ives to be near the man who almost gave his life to protect hers.

But will the wounded pilot ever help to heal himself by opening his heart to love? Rose suspects the local orphanage is mistreating its charges - and it's her job to uncover the truth before it's too late... Can the Cornish Girls help one another through the darkest days in order to give everyone in St.

Ives the sparkling Christmas they so deserve? The second in the uplifting wartime Cornish Girls series, perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas. Readers LOVE the Cornish Girls: 'A wonderful story that I couldn't put down...

Beautiful.' Goodreads reviewer, 'A lovely story about friendship, bravery, and the strength of women in hard times!' Goodreads reviewer, 'I wanted this book to go on and on...' Goodreads reviewer, 'Truly beautiful historical fiction set in WWII.

What a wonderful cast of characters to meet!' Goodreads reviewer, 'I simply adored this book!...

Wonderful... It leaves you wanting more!' Goodreads reviewer,

Information

Other Formats

£8.17

Information