Collected Stories, Paperback Book

Collected Stories Paperback



For the first time all of Carol Shields' remarkable short stories - some previously unpublished - are gathered together in one volume.`Carol Shields' stories have given me happiness, not just pleasure' Alice MunroIn the Collected Stories we bring together Carol Shields' original short-story volumes, Various Miracles, The Orange Fish and Dressing Up for the Carnival, as well as many stories not previously published in the UK, including `Segue', her last work.In these stories the author combines the dazzling virtuosity and wise maturity that won so many readers to her prize-winning novels such as The Stone Diaries and Unless.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 608 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Short stories
  • ISBN: 9780007192069



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Carol Shields   |  View all





Available with free
standard delivery