Rascal: Facing the Flames, Paperback Book

Rascal: Facing the Flames Paperback

Part of the Rascal series

Share

Description

A heartwarming canine adventure series for boys and girls aged 6+.

Perfect for fans of Holly Webb and Michael Morpurgo. This is the story of one brave dog's journey home. Rascal is hot and thirsty, and still miles from his owner Joel.

The woods are tinder-dry, and when careless campers start a forest fire, Rascal must fight to save not only himself, but a frightened and lost little girl. Packed with entertaining illustrations from James De La Rue.

Fans of Morpurgo's Shadow will love this. Have you collected all of Rascal's adventures?Rascal: Lost in the CavesRascal: Trapped on the TracksRascal: Running for his LifeRascal: Facing the FlamesRascal: Swept Beneath the WatersRascal: Racing Against TimeChris Cooper is the pen name of Paul Shipton, who grew up in Manchester and went to university in Cambridge.

He spent several years teaching English as a foreign language and lived in Istanbul for a year. Paul then moved into publishing, working on science activity books and primary school English materials.

He published his first book, Zargon Zoo in 1991. Four years later, he published Bug Muldoon and the Garden of Fear, and relocated with his family to Wisconsin, United States where he works as a freelance writer and editor.

He, his wife and two daughters, now divide their time between Cambridge, England and Madison, Wisconsin.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 160 pages, 40 Illustrations, black and white
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Adventure
  • ISBN: 9781405275316

£5.99

£5.48

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK