A Conflict of Interests : An intriguing wartime mystery from the winner of the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller competition, Paperback / softback Book

A Conflict of Interests : An intriguing wartime mystery from the winner of the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller competition Paperback / softback

Part of the Josephine Fox Mysteries series

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

The brand-new novel from the winner of the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller competition. 'THIS ATMOSPHERIC WARTIME MYSTERY IS PERFECT FOR FANS OF FOYLE'S WAR' CANDISJune 1944, Romsey, England. Josephine 'Jo' Fox is at an impasse since the unwelcome return of her wayward husband Richard.

So, when he disappears again, she is neither concerned nor surprised - until a burning car is discovered with a body inside. And there are signs that Richard is somehow involved. Jo is determined to find both her husband and answers, yet with her friend Bram Nash in hospital suffering an infection of his old war wound, she must do so alone.

When information comes to light that implicates Bram too, Jo finds herself on a dangerous path to the truth. But what will be left for her when all is revealed?PRAISE FOR THE JOSEPHINE FOX SERIES:' Terrific ... captures brilliantly the atmosphere of wartime Britain' ANN CLEEVES' Feisty, determined and brave - I loved Josephine Fox' JUDY FINNIGAN'A complete delight ... sings with authenticity' CAZ FREAR

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.77

Information