The Diabolical, Hardback Book

The Diabolical Hardback

Part of the A Bruno Johnson Thriller series

Hardback

  • Information

Description

Bruno Johnson is a wanted fugitive—and unless he helps the Costa Rican police, they’re turning him in Ex-cop, ex-con Bruno Johnson is hiding from US law enforcement in Costa Rica with his wife, Marie, and the twelve children they rescued from toxic homes in south central Los Angeles.

Bruno works at the Lido Cabana Bar at the Punta Bandera Hotel, and his friend, Karl Drago, is getting married on the beach right outside.

After the festivities, Bruno and Marie go skinny dipping in the ocean, but they’re quickly interrupted by a visit from law enforcement. A shooting has just occurred at El Gato Gordo nightclub, and the victim is a prominent local figure and Bruno’s close friend.

The chief of police asks Bruno to help investigate, but the stakes are higher than ever—if Bruno doesn’t find the shooter, the chief will turn him over to US authorities. Everything is complicated further when Bruno becomes a victim of a crime himself, realizing that someone else may be after him.

Bruno has to juggle the police investigation with figuring out who’s targeting him—if he drops the ball, it might be the last thing he ever does. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and David Baldacci While all of the novels in the Bruno Johnson Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:The Disposables The Replacements The Squandered The Vanquished The Innocents The Reckless The Heartless The Ruthless The Sinister The Scorned The Diabolical

Information

Save 30%

£24.95

£17.40

Information