The Revelations of Carey Ravine, Paperback / softback Book

The Revelations of Carey Ravine Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

A beautiful historical mystery for fans of Sarah Waters, Amitav Ghosh's The Sea of Poppies, and Jamaica Inn. London in the 1770s is bursting with opportunity. It's a city fuelled by new ideas and new money, where everything is for sale - including entree into the ruling class. Making their way in this buccaneering society are Carey Ravine, a spirited young woman of enigmatic background, and her husband, the charming, endlessly enterprising Oliver Nash.

Carey and Nash share a historic connection to India and a desperate ambition to better themselves.

But as Nash's plans draw them into a restless association of gamblers and secret societies, Carey begins to question what's really hidden behind the seedy glamour of their lives.

Her unease grows with the appearance of a mysterious man whose appearance unearths a troubling secret from the past.

Carey finds herself forced to investigate the truth behind the stranger's claims - and to confront her own illusions about herself.

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.90

Information