City of Devils, Paperback Book

Share

Description

A gripping debut thriller set in 19th-century Turin from the winner of the 2012 GOOD HOUSEKEEPING new novel competition, for fans of CJ Sansom and Imogen Robertson.The brightest mind meets the darkest killer...1887.

When James Murray, a young Scottish doctor fascinated by the workings of the criminal mind, travels to the vibrant city of Turin, it is to study with Cesare Lombroso, the world-renowned criminologist.

But just hours after his introduction to Lombroso, the discovery of a horrifically mutilated body in the nearby Piazza Statuto, and a note that appears to implicate the celebrated criminologist himself, changes everything.With the help of his fellow apprentice, a local investigator and Lombroso's beautiful but enigmatic housekeeper, Murray must put his learning to the test and endeavour to understand the mind of a serial killer if he is to stop the rapidly escalating bloodbath and clear the name of his mentor.

Meet the world's first criminologist in this compelling, fast-paced historical thriller.

Information

£9.99

£8.71

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Diana Bretherick

£1.99

Available for
immediate download

£3.99

Available for
immediate download