Doomwatch: Series 1-3, DVD DVD



All surviving episodes of the 1970s British sci-fi drama series starring Simon Oates, Robert Powell and John Paul.

The series follows Doctor Spencer Quist (Paul), the head of the government run Department of Measurement of Scientific Work, nicknamed Doomwatch.

On a daily basis Doctor Quist and his team are tasked with conducting research that will be able to prevent disasters currently caused by the misuse of scientific discoveries, but along the way they encounter obstacles including a bacteria that can eat through plastic, a hyper intelligent species of rat and mind-destroying sound waves.

Series 1 episodes are: 'The Plastic Eaters', 'Tomorrow the Rat', 'Project Sahara', 'Re-Entry Forbidden', 'The Devil's Sweets', 'The Red Sky', 'Train and De-Train' and 'The Battery People'.

Series 2 episodes are: 'You Killed Toby Wren', 'Invasion', 'The Islanders', 'No Room for Error', 'By the Pricking of My Thumbs', 'The Iron Doctor', 'Flight Into Yesterday', 'The Web of Fear', 'In the Dark', 'The Human Time Bomb', 'The Inquest', 'The Logicians' and 'Public Enemy'.

Series 3 episodes are: 'Waiting for a Knighthood', 'Hair Trigger' and 'Sex and Violence'.

The collection also includes the 2006 special 'The Cult of Doomwatch'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5019322644804
  • Catalogue number: 164480
  • Studio: Simply Media
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Science Fiction
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK