Caligula : A thrilling historical epic set in Ancient Rome that you won't be able to put down..., Paperback / softback Book

Caligula : A thrilling historical epic set in Ancient Rome that you won't be able to put down... Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

Perfect for fans of Robert Harris, Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow, a riveting thriller set in Ancient Rome from bestselling author Douglas Jackson. "...gripping Roman thriller. It's certainly well placed to take on the Simon Scarrow/Conn Iggulden audience." -- Scotland on Sunday"Fantastic read..." - ***** Reader review. ******************************************************************CAN A SLAVE DECIDE THE FATE OF AN EMPEROR?Ancient Rome.

Caligula is Emperor, his reign marked by excess, ambition, decadence, cruelty, madness, sexual scandal and death. Rufus is a young slave living a world away from the Imperial court - apprentice to an animal trainer for the gladiatorial arena and friend to Cupido, one of Rome's greatest gladiators.

When Rufus's skills come to the attention of Caligula, he is summoned to court to serve as keeper for the Imperial elephant - and unwittingly finds himself at the centre of a conspiracy to assassinate the Emperor... Rufus's story continues in Claudius.

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.26