Dylan Thomas, Paperback Book



In this series, a contemporary poet selects and introduces a poet of the past.

By their choice of poems and by the personal and critical reactions they express in their prefaces, the editors offer insights into their own work as well as providing an accessible and passionate introduction to some of the greatest poets in our literature.

Dylan Thomas (1914-53) was born in Swansea and educated at Swansea Grammar School.

He worked as a journalist and screenwriter in Swansea and London, contributing frequently to BBC Radio.

His publications included The Map of Love (1939), Deaths and Entrances (1946) and Collected Poems (1952).

Under Milk Wood, 'a play for voices', appeared posthumously.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 96 pages
  • Publisher: Faber & Faber
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Poetry by individual poets
  • ISBN: 9780571218349



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK