Night, Paperback / softback Book

Night Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information


The BBC Radio 4 dramatisation of Edna O'Brien's The Country Girls trilogy begins in August 2019. Edna O'Brien's haunting spectre of a novel, Night, is narrated by one of her most memorable characters, Mary Hooligan.

Lying on a four-poster bed, unable to sleep, she recounts her (mis)adventures, courtships, and sexual encounters of the most transgressive kind in a narrative voice of blistering, radical originality. Edna O'Brien's stunning new novel Girl will be published by Faber in September 2019, available to pre-order now.


Other Formats