The House in the Olive Grove, Paperback / softback Book

The House in the Olive Grove Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

'A glorious story that celebrates the power of love' - Bestselling author ADRIANA TRIGIANI 'I adored The House in the Olive Grove.

It is a hymn to friendship and love, and is utterly perfect' - Bestselling author LIZ FENWICK Will one week in Greece change their lives for ever? Chef Maria is running a successful cookery school in her home village of Petalidi, Greece - but she is also running from the secrets of her past. Food journalist Kayla thought this was going to be just another work trip.

But right before she leaves for Greece, she discovers that her whole life is built on a lie. Jewellery-maker Alessandra has always lived according to her own rules - despite what it has cost her to do so.

But she has just had some devastating news. As these three very different women come together at the house in the olive grove, unlikely friendships blossom and a season of self-discovery begins.

Will the sumptuous flavours, sapphire waters and golden sands of Greece give each of them the answers they so desperately seek? The breathtaking, escapist second novel from Emma Cowell, perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop, Carol Kirkwood and Karen Swan. Readers love The House in the Olive Grove: 'Emma Cowell creates worlds of warmth, laughter, healing and hope in her delicious novels.

The House in the Olive Grove is a glorious story that celebrates the power of love.' - Adriana Trigiani 'Light your favourite candle, pour yourself a glass of ouzo, play Leonard Cohen's 'Bird on a Wire,' and let author Emma Cowell transport you to Petalidi, Greece.' Reader Review 'I adored The House in the Olive Grove.

It is a hymn to friendship and love, and is utterly perfect.' - Liz Fenwick 'An homage to Greek cooking, bee keeping and to the closeness of small communities ...

The book has an exceptionally strong emotional pulse.' Reader Review 'A culinary twist, female solidarity, friendship and romance, what more does one need for a perfect summer read?' - Nadia Marks 'This book is food for the soul.' Reader Review 'Evocative, compelling, moving.

A glorious story.' - Kate Frost 'I loved how beautifully Greece and the food were described - it makes you wish you were there yourself.' Reader Review 'Sunshine and friendship, broken hearts and secrets.

Cowell's exquisite writing is as delicious as the food she describes.' - Jennie Keer 'Eloquent prose brings to life the feel of the breeze off the ocean, the enticing aroma drifting from Maria's kitchen and the sweetness of the bees' honey.' Reader Review 'A sweeping novel about sisterhood, courage and new beginnings that will inspire and delight.' - Tessa Harris 'Cowell has written a lovely atmospheric novel that will engage and entertain you.' Reader Review 'The glorious setting will instantly transport you to sunnier climes!' - My Weekly

Information

Other Formats

£9.19

Information