The Last Goodbye, Paperback / softback Book

The Last Goodbye Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

How can you ever move on, if you can't let go? 'A gorgeous book about second-chances, brimming with love and overflowing with hope' Milly Johnson A beautiful and poignant story of love, loss and finding hope where you least expect it, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Cecelia Ahern. *** Anna's world was shattered three years ago when her husband Spencer was killed in a tragic accident.

Her friends and family think it's time she moved on, but how can she when she's lost her soulmate? On New Year's Eve, Anna calls Spencer's old phone just to hear his voicemail greeting.

But to her surprise someone picks up. Brody answers and is the first person who truly understands what Anna is going through.

As they begin to speak regularly, Anna finds herself opening up and slowly she discovers how to smile again, how to laugh, even how to hope. But Brody hasn't been entirely honest with Anna.

Will his secret threaten everything, just as it seems she might find the courage to love again? ***** Readers are falling in love with The Last Goodbye: 'Left me smiling through the tears, I absolutely loved it''An emotional ride and the best book I've read in ages''Wow, what a book!

I found it hard to put down''Perfect for fans of Kate Eberlen and Holly Miller''A gorgeous novel about grief and moving on.

Funny, heart-breaking and oh so human''Brilliant and original, it will be a long time before I read a book as good as this''Beautiful, heartbreaking and full of hope''A truly romantic and feel-good story that will warm the heart''Breathtaking!

I was so invested and couldn't put it down'

Information

Other Formats

£8.24