First of the Summer Wine: The Complete Series, DVD  DVD



Every episode from the prequel series to Roy Clarke's popular comedy 'Last of the Summer Wine'.

Set in a small Yorkshire village immediately prior to the outbreak of WWII, the series follows the exploits of young Compo (Paul Wyett), Clegg (David Fenwick) and Seymour (Paul McLain) as they explore their youth, the opposite sex and the world at large.

The episodes are: 'Pilot', 'Taller Exercises', 'The Just Doesn't Suit', 'The Way of the Warrior', 'Snuff and Stuff', 'The Great Indoors', 'Youth Wanted', 'Not Thee Missus...', 'Compo Drops In', 'The Gypsy Fiddler', 'Ain't Love Dangerous', 'The Body Snatchers' and 'Quiet Wedding'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5036193080258
  • Catalogue number: AV8025
  • Studio: Acorn Media UK
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Comedy
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK