Dark Waters, Hardback Book

Share

Description

The haunting new novel from G. R. Halliday, author of FROM THE SHADOWS, shortlisted for THE MCILVANNEY DEBUT PRIZE 'DARK WATERS is dark and disturbing from page one - in the best possible way.

The plot is intricate and layered, and peppered with revelations that will keep you reading into the night' Yrsa SigurdardottirTHREE MISTAKES.

TWO MURDERS. ONE MORE VICTIM TO GO . . . Annabelle has come to the Scottish Highlands to escape.

But as she speeds along a deserted mountain road, she is suddenly forced to swerve.

The next thing she remembers is waking up in a dark, damp room.

A voice from the corner of the room says 'The Doctor will be here soon'. Scott is camping alone in the Scottish woodlands when he hears a scream.

He starts to run in fear of his life. Scott is never seen again. Meanwhile DI Monica Kennedy has been called to her first Serious Crimes case in six months - a dismembered body has been discovered, abandoned in a dam.

Days later, when another victim surfaces, Monica knows she is on the hunt for a ruthless killer. But as she begins to close in on the murderer, her own dark past isn't far behind ... Perfect for fans of James Oswald, Ann Cleeves and Val McDermid. 'A novel as dark, gripping and atmospheric as the Scottish scenery it inhabits'Gordon Brown, author of Deepest Wounds, on From the Shadows'G.

R. Halliday has penned another cracker. Buckle up for a nail-biting read.' The Herald

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Vintage Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781787301436

£14.99

£11.90

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK