The Glass Books of the Dream Eaters, Paperback / softback Book

The Glass Books of the Dream Eaters Paperback / softback

Part of the The Glass Books Series series

Paperback / softback

  • Information


G.W. Dahlquist's The Glass Books of the Dream Eaters, the first in the series of adventures of Miss Temple, Cardinal Chang and Dr Svenson and followed by The Dark Volume and The Chemickal Marriage, is a rip-roaring tale like no other. In The Glass Books of The Dream Eaters three most unlikely but nevertheless extraordinary heroes become inadvertently involved in the diabolical machinations of a cabal bent upon enslaving thousands through a devilish 'process':Miss Temple is a feisty young woman with corkscrew curls who wishes to learn why her fiance Roger broke off their engagement... Cardinal Chang was asked to kill a man, but finding his quarry already dead he is determined to learn who beat him to it and why... And Dr Svenson is chaperone to a dissolute Prince who has become involved with some most unsavoury individuals... An adventure like no other, in a mysterious city few have travelled to, featuring a heroine and two heroes you will never forget. Fantastic. Somewhere between Dickens, Sherlock Holmes and Rider Haggard.

I was in seventh heaven - Kate Mosse, author of LabyrinthA page-turner, a rollicking ride.

As stupendous as it is stupefying - Giles Foden, GuardianAn erotically charged, rip-roaring adventure for adults with scarcely a dull moment to be had, which defies its great length to keep the reader on the edge of his seat - Daily MailG.W.

Dahlquist fell asleep when trapped by a snowstorm, and The Glass Books of the Dream Eaters came to him in his dreams.

He is the author of the The Dark Volume and The Chemickal Marriage, the next books in the series.


Other Formats