Get Some In!: The Complete Series, DVD  DVD



The complete series 1-5 of the 1970s army comedy starring Robert Lindsay as Jakey Smith, a reformed teddy boy who is called up to national service in the mid-1950s along with three other young men from contrasting backgrounds: slow-witted Scot Bruce Leckie (Brian Pettifer), former grammar school pupil Ken Richardson (David Janson) and vicar's son Matthew Lilley (Gerard Ryder).

The four find themselves posted to 'C' Flight at RAF Skelton, where they come face to face with their permanent adversary, drill instructor Corporal Percy Marsh (Tony Selby).

Series 1 episodes are: 'Call-Up', 'Kit', 'Medical', 'At the Hop', 'Boots', 'Picket Detail', '36-Hour Pass' and 'Christmas at the Camp'.

Series 2 episodes are: 'Flight', 'Coke', 'Ejected', 'Field Exercise', 'Crush', 'Complaints' and 'Rugby'.

Series 3 episodes are: 'Erks', 'End of Basic Training', 'RAF Midham', 'Marsh's Wife', 'The Human Body' and 'Swimming'.

Series 4 episodes are: 'Cards', 'New Room-Mate', 'Blackpool', 'Crash Exercise', 'Final Exams' and 'Exam Results'.

Series 5 episodes are: 'V.I.P. Guard', 'The Patient', 'Death', 'The Morgue', 'Crisis', 'Labrador' and 'Operation Greenfly'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5027626312640
  • Catalogue number: 7953126
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Comedy
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also directed by Michael Mills